Mathieu Ganio

From {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
Out of stock
Export sales do not include VAT.
Sold by Opéra National de Paris Topics
Beaux-Livres

Description

Since 2004, the year of his nomination to the rank of star dancer of the Ballet de l'Opéra national de Paris, at the age of twenty, Mathieu Ganio has constantly distinguished himself in the leading roles of classical, neo-classical ballet and contemporary dance pieces.

A noble and elegant dancer, gifted with unparalleled technique and great expressiveness, Ganio is, so to speak, the archetype of the roles of princes of the romantic repertoire, whether in Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty, Gisèle, La Sylphide, Romeo and Juliet, The Nutcracker, etc. His interpretation of characters such as Eugène Onéguine in the eponymous ballet or even that of Armand in La Dame aux Camélias is unanimously praised. Ganio is regularly invited to perform abroad, notably as a guest dancer of the Tokyo Ballet.

Michel Lidvac, a key figure in dance photography for almost forty-five years, has established a privileged artistic relationship with Mathieu Ganio, whom he has photographed in all his shows since his appointment as a star dancer. The two hundred photos in this monograph illustrate a remarkable journey through thirty ballets from the repertoire.

Product information

Technical specification
Author : Michel Lidvac

Mathieu Ganio

A partir de {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
En rupture de stock
Les ventes à l'exportation n'incluent pas la TVA.
Vendu par Opéra National de Paris Thèmes
Beaux-Livres

Description

Depuis 2004, année de sa nomination au rang de danseur étoile du Ballet de l'Opéra national de Paris, à l'âge de vingt ans, Mathieu Ganio n'a cessé de se distinguer dans les premiers rôles du ballet classique, néo-classique et de pièces de danse contemporaine.

Danseur noble et élégant, doué d'une technique hors pair et d'une grande expressivité, Ganio est pour ainsi dire l'archétype des rôles de princes du répertoire romantique, que ce soit dans Le Lac des cygnes, La Belle au bois dormant, Gisèle, La Sylphide, Roméo et Juliette, Casse-noisette, etc. Son interprétation de personnages tels qu'Eugène Onéguine dans le ballet éponyme ou encore celui d'Armand dans La Dame aux Camélias est unanimement saluée. Ganio est régulièrement invité à se produire à l'étranger, notamment comme danseur invité du Ballet de Tokyo.

Michel Lidvac, figure marquante de la photographie de la danse depuis bientôt quarante-cinq ans, a établi une relation artistique privilégiée avec Mathieu Ganio, qu'il photographie dans tous ses spectacles depuis sa nomination comme danseur étoile. Les deux cents photos de cette monographie illustrent un parcours remarquable à travers trente ballets du répertoire.

Informations sur le produit

Caractéristiques
Auteur : Michel Lidvac